Nails

Birthday nails

Hi all.

On May 20th 2013; after a week of slow labour, 16 hours of agonising pushing and eventually an emergency caesarean section, I gave birth to my beautiful son Finlay.

Without sounding like a greetings card, he is my whole world.

There isn’t a thing I wouldn’t do for that little man. He honestly brightens up my days. Even the long and lonely days when my husband is away with work, Finlay will find a way to make me laugh or smile. He will also scream at the top of his lungs, throw epic temper tantrums and occasionally make me question my choice to be a parent.

But deep down, I wouldn’t change a thing. For every bad day there are hundreds of great days.

And today, the day of his 4th birthday, is a great day!

Using only colours he has picked I have created a quick and easy birthday inspired design.

For the base, Finlay loved Escapologist from the Sparklea Nail Polish Carnival Collection.

This is 2 thin coats.

 

DSCN2212
Sparklea Nail Polish – Escapologist
The whole Carnival collection are bright and beautiful neon’s which look great in the sunshine. I will be properly reviewing the whole collection at a later date so keep your eyes peeled.

 

To this gorgeous blue base I added some sparkly silver details.

 

DSCN2214
Sparklea Nail Polish – Escapologist
All created using Uberchic stamping plate 6-01 and Barry M Silver Foil Effects polish.

Topped off with a good layer of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl topcoat.

Fancy a cheeky macro?

DSCN2215

It’s a super simple design and easy to recreate.

Here’s hoping that my favourite little man has a wonderful birthday!

Thanks for reading.

Kat x

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday nails”

Leave a Reply

