Nails, Press Sample

Born Pretty Holographic polish – Fly In The Sky

Hi all.

Today’s blog is another review for Born Pretty store, this time a super holographic polish.

I have previously reviewed another one of these polishes, which you can read here.

Fly In The Sky is an ice blue, super linear holographic polish.

 

DSCN2147
Born Pretty Store – Fly In The Sky #35874

The formula is pretty flawless as you can see from the photo above. This shows 2 coats with no top coat. The polish dries reasonably fast and has this gorgeous metallic shimmer to it, which you can also see above. The bottle is a little hard to work with but the lid cap does come off to reveal a smaller round lid to help with application. I understand rectangular bottles appeal to some people, but I’m old school and I prefer a more square bottle.

This polish is available for purchase on the Born Pretty Store website for $9.99, which works out to be about £7.50 in sterling. It does fall under my £10 maximum spend bracket, which I’m pleased about.

You can purchase this polish by clicking here.

Originally I planned to leave this polish as it is and not add any nail art. Mostly because I loved the holographic sparkle. I didn’t want to add anything that could ruin it.

Then I decided I would add something simple, close to the cuticle line, which would allow the shimmer to still be seen clearly.

I decided upon some silver triangle decals from IZ Beauty of London.

DSCN2148

These decals came from a pack of geometric shape decals. The pack is available on the IZ Beauty website which you can find here. Currently for sale for £4, I think these are a cheap and easy way to add a little flair to an already fabulous base polish. The pack contains enough decals for well over 10 full manicures, if used wisely. They peel off the backing really well and applied like a normal sticker would. I would advise to add a layer of topcoat over the top to ensure no damage or lifting, but in my experience with them I didn’t add topcoat and they survived for 5 full days before any wear and tear was noticeable. Perfect for the lazy girls amongst us!

Overall I really like how this manicure turned out. It’s a really simple look that anyone could easily recreate.

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

 

 

 

1 thought on “Born Pretty Holographic polish – Fly In The Sky”

Leave a Reply

