Uncategorized

Danglefoot Nail Polish -Bed of Roses stamping design

Hi all.

I just quickly wanted to say a massive thank you to all the ladies who commented on my previous post about the #smearforsmear campaign. I appreciate all of you taking the time to support, donate and aid the cause. It’s something we should all be passionate about!

And now back to the scheduled blog.

After my recent swatching session of the newest Danglefoot Nail Polish Country Music collection I had such a hard time taking Bed of Roses off. Not literally of course but it hurt my heart a little. It’s such a beautiful thermal.

I wanted to find a way to accentuate the colours without covering them.

My inner mermaid screamed, ‘Add some scales!’ and I pondered it. I then decided on a slightly tweaked mermaid design.

I found the perfect image on Uberchic’s Mermaid Life stamping plate.

Here is what I came up with,

 

dscn1796
Danglefoot Nail Polish – Bed of Roses

On first glance I didn’t like how bold the white shells were in comparison to the base. I wanted Bed of Roses to be the focal point. But then with time, it grew on me.

For me, a thermal polish wins every time. I am fascinated by the colour changes. Plus this one is so stark and different. The sandy nude when warm and the dusky blue when cold. Its a fascinating combination.

Bed of Roses is currently out of stock but will be available in the next restock. To check this or any other of Hayley’s polishes click here.

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

 

Leave a Reply

