Uncategorized

Born Pretty Stamping plate BP-L053

Hi all.

Next up from my epic haul of blogging goodies is this gorgeous floral patterned stamping plate BPL-053. It’s very similar in pattern to the plate BPL-052 which I previously reviewed here.

 

dscn0186
Born Pretty stamping plate BP-L053

I wanted something bright and summery for this design. I’m in desperate need for some sunshine. I’m bored of dark, metallic shades now. So let’s bring back some colour!

 

Here is what I came up with.

 

dscn0190
MDU – Black stamping polish

 

To create the base for this design I started by using a make up sponge painted in 2 shades from the Barry M Speedy Quick dry range.

Both of these shades are highly pigmented so I didn’t need a white under coat polish. I had complete coverage within 3 layers of the dabbing method.

Before I added the stamping detail I topped the gradient base off with a layer of Glisten and Glow’s HK Girl top coat.

Using Mundo De Una’s Black stamping polish, Bundle Monsters Monocle stamping set and of course the plate BP-L053 I began to add the stamping details.

I went for a circular based image that I thought would sit nicely against my cuticle line. Most of the images on the plate have a circular element so would work at either end of the nail.

 

dscn0184
BP-L053 (36311)

I tend to have a problem with certain stamping plates not being big enough for my wide and long nails. However I found that almost all of these images sit really nicely on my nails. Even with the curved edges of my nails I managed a really good placement.

To seal the design I added another layer of top coat.

For anyone who is looking for a really pretty and detailed flower based stamping plate I would suggest grabbing this one. Currently available on the website for $2.99, which is a steal. You can view this here.

I was lucky enough to be given a 10% discount code which can be used when purchasing any full priced item on the Born Pretty Website. Enter KLEX31 at the checkout and use the discount to grab more goodies!

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

