Uncategorized

Christmas Candy Cane design

Hi all.

So my op went well and I am alive!

I’ve rested, spent most of the weekend in bed watching films and sleeping and didn’t paint my nails once!

Once I had perked up and managed to eat again I decided to make some time to paint my nails. I wanted something Christmas themed but nothing to stressful.

I settled on stealing a design from one of my beloved nail sisters. Lea aka @leasnails created a cute red and white candy cane design using the Uberchic Christmas plate. I loved how it looked so I had to recreate it.

Here’s what I came up with.

dscn0066
Barry M – Ruby Slippers

For the base I used Barry M in Ruby Slippers. This is one of the very first Barry M polishes I ever purchased. Its one of the original black top polishes that Barry M released and I think I bought it around 3 years ago. Even now, the polish is still of a great consistency and went on really well. I wasn’t sure if I should use the sponge on method with this polish to avoid trying to paint on too many layers. I had a play around and I felt that I could achieve full opacity by painting on 3 well placed layers.

Once the base was touch dry I added a layer of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat.

Then using Mundo De Unas stamping polish in White, Uberchic Christmas stamping plate #02 and Bundle Monster Monocle stamping set I added the white candy cane detail.

 

dscn0069
Mundo De Unas – White stamping polish

To finish off I added another layer of HK Girl Topcoat.

 

I really like how this design came out. I was easy enough to create and didn’t require too much effort. Perfect for when your off your feet!

Thanks for inspiration Lea, to view her original design click here.

Thanks for reading everyone, I appreciate every single one of you. I should be back to normal with posting now so keep your eyes peeled for more Christmas designs.

Kat x

 

 

4 thoughts on “Christmas Candy Cane design”

Leave a Reply

