Uncategorized

#UKIndieNAC Winter Is Coming

Hi all.

The last prompt for this month’s #UKIndieNAC is Winter is Coming.

I had visions of creating this epic Game of Thrones design all themed around the obvious catchphrase ‘Winter is Coming’ but then my son had a horrible reaction to his booster immunisations, my husband came home from his work trip and I’m prepping myself for minor surgery this week. I didn’t realise till today what I needed to do and time has just flown away!

So instead I created a quick and easy gingerbread design in honour of the coming Winter festivities.

 

DSCN0061.JPG
Colors by Llarowe – Cornucopia

The base for this design is a stunning deep merlot glitter from Colors by Llarowe. Cornucopia was the limited edition Polish of the Month for November 2015. It is the perfect shade for this time of year.

For this design I used 2 thin coats for the base. I then added a layer of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat.

 

dscn0065
Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Topcoat

 

To create the gingerbread decals I used Uberchic Christmas 01 stamping plate, Mundo De Unas White stamping polish and Bundle Monster Monocle stamping set.

 

dscn0063
MDU White Stamping Polish

 

I then used a Twinkled T nail art brush and Barry M Coconut Infusion in Sun Kissed to fill in the gingerbread biscuits.

 

dscn0062
Barry M Coconut Infusion – Sun Kissed

 

I have previously reviewed all the Barry M Coconut Infusion range, you can view that here.

I absolutely love how this design turned out. I feel like the beauty of the red base compliments the cute gingerbread decals perfectly. Its such a cute festive look. Also extremely easy to recreate. However, only now have I realised that I haven’t used any UK Indie brands! DOH! My brain forgot the only rule!

Sorry it’s such a short blog today but as I previously said I will be going in to hospital this week so I may be quiet on here for a while. I’m hoping I recover quickly and will be back by next week. Wish me luck!

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

To take part in next month’s #UKIndieNAC click here and follow the simple rules.

 

Leave a Reply

