Uncategorized

Peek-A-Boo Danglefoot Polish design

Hi all!

I have a huge and unending love for any thermal polish.

I will sit like a school kid playing around with cups of hot and cold water enjoying the colour shift and the transitions from one shade to another. It’s my inner science geek I think. Anything to do with cause and effect and I’m all over it!

Considering I’ve been doing my nails for almost 3 years now I have only recently started buying thermals so my collection is minimal. In that collection I have 2 thermals from my beloved Danglefoot Polish.

I’ve seen some amazing designs using dark to light thermals and I had an idea to create a ‘Peek-A-Boo’ manicure.

Peek-A-Boo designs are created using a dark to light thermal. Using the dark shade as a cover for a design which you only see in glimpses when the polish changes to the lighter shade.

After seeing a recent video of Guardians Of The Tower, a dark to light thermal created by Danglefoot Polish, I had to use it in this design.

Here is what I came up with,

dscn1980
Danglefoot Polish – Guardians Of The Tower

 

This gorgeous black to grey thermal is a beauty. There isn’t much this woman creates that I don’t love but this is pure heaven in a polish bottle. This is 2 thin coats. The formula is perfect. Not at all gloopy or watery. It’s a genuinely good polish. Plus its a thermal!

After applying 2 thin coats I topped with a layer of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl quick dry top coat. Whilst this was drying I got to work on the stamp.

 

dscn1983
Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat

 

 

To create the stamp design I used Uberchic plate 1-02, Bundle Monster’s Monocle stamper set and Mundo De Unhas Black stamping polish.

 

I love how easily MDU polish picks up any image. I thought that the small leaves on this design would be hard to capture but I had no problems. This is what happens when you find your stamping holy grail!

 

dscn1982
MDU – Black stamping polish

 

 

Once the image was stamped onto the nails I began to clean up. Thankfully I had used some Liquid Lea-Tex around my cuticle line so it was a simple process. I then topped it all with another coat of HK Girl Topcoat.

 

Overall I love how this design turned out. This time of year I tend to always be colder due to the weather change but even then the polish changes all the time. Its so beautiful to watch the black fade away to reveal the stamped design. I love how sophisticated the design looks and I will be doing more thermal Peek-A-Boo designs.

Hayley is releasing this beauty again when she re-opens this month but its a one off batch. So you will have to grab it as quick as you can. Keep checking @danglefootnailpolish on Instagram to find out the opening date.

Thanks so much for reading!

Kat x

Leave a Reply

