Uncategorized

Neon Zombie nails

Hi all,

So the season of scream is well under way and I’ve been swept up into all things spooky for my nails.

This is a design I’ve had in my head since last Halloween and I never got round to doing it. Once I saw Flip Flop from Models Own Polish For Tans collection I knew this year I could give it a go. Then I got my hands on the Uberchic Zombie Love plate and the design was set!

Here is what I came up with,

 

dscn1777
Neon Zombie nails

 

To create this design I started with Flip Flop from the Model’s Own Polish for Tans collection. This is 2 coats with no white base on all nails except the accent. For this nail I used a thin coat of O.P.I Alpine Snow to create a base to adhere the brain decal too.

Using the clear jelly monocle stamper set from Bundle Monster, MDU Black stamping polish and the Uberchic Zombie Love stamping plate I began creating the zombie brain decal. Once I had the image on the stamper I began to fill it in using Surf’s Up and a nail art brush from Twinkled T. Once it was all filled in I covered it with a layer of HK Girl top coat and left it to dry.

I then stamped on the zombie hand and slogan, also from the Zombie Love plate.

Once this had all dried off I affixed the brain decal onto the white accent nail. I then topped it all off with a Sally Hansen top coat.

 

dscn1778
Surf’s Up – Models Own

 

 

I’m not 100% pleased with how this one turned out. I think because I had planned this design for so long I had imagined it differently. I found that the stamping plate had the best pick up rate of any I own which was great. I also love the colour combination of the neon pink and green. I think I should revisit this one at a later date to see if I can improve on it at all.

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

 

 

Leave a Reply

