Uncategorized

#clairestelle8sep By The Sea

Hi all,

I’m late, I’m late, I’m late! In true ‘Kat’ fashion I actually created this look almost a week ago and had the photos all edited and ready to go just waiting. Then I forgot all about it. Honestly, I worry about myself sometimes!

Anyway, yesterday’s prompt was By The Sea so of course I went with my all time favourite design, a mermaid scale mani.

I had visions of a super shiny silver base with pastel scales over the top. I’d recently had a delivery of the Pretty Serious Pet Names pastel collection so I wanted to have a play with those.

Here is what I came up with,

dscn1525
#clairestelle8sep By The Sea

 

I love how this design worked out. The silver base coat catches the light which gives it a super sparkly feel. Plus the Pretty Serious pastels have blended so well and added that extra mermaid feel.

To achieve the metallic silver base I used one of the polishes from my very own collaboration collection, The Euston Collection, currently for sale on the Ard as Nails website. This is Aphrodite’s Kiss. It only needs one coat for this high intensity metallic sparkle. It almost looks mirrored in certain lights. A full review of these beauties coming soon!

dscn1507
Aphrodite’s Kiss from The Euston Collection

 

Once the gorgeous silver base had all dried off I topped with a layer of Glisten & Glow HK Girl topcoat. I then placed the mermaid scale vinyl’s over the top and prepped my cuticles with a layer of Lea-tex.

Then using a make up sponge I dabbed on 3 of the Pretty Serious Pet Names pastels collection to create the gradient. For this is used Bunny Foo Foo, Cutie Patootie and Doodle Bug.

 

 

This is my first time using any Pretty Serious cosmetics. I had heard some amazing things about this collection so had high hopes. I wasn’t disappointed! The formula is spot on. Super creamy and they blend like butter. Normally any polish that is pale and pastel in shade will need a white base polish to help it pop. However as you can see the work well without.

There will eventually be a full review and swatch of each of the polishes from the collection when I get some time.

Once I had removed the vinyl’s I was left with a perfect mermaid scale.

I then added another layer of topcoat and begun to attach glitters and charms around the cuticle line. Of course I added a shell!

I purchased these charms from Born Pretty Store for less than $1.

Overall this design is my favourite mermaid mani I’ve ever done. I love the colour blend and the glimpse of the super silvery base too.

 

So there it is. My entry for the #clairestelle8sep challenge.

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “#clairestelle8sep By The Sea”

Leave a Reply

