Uncategorized

Pokémon Go Nails

Hi all.

If you haven’t heard of Pokémon Go, the new walking game app, where have you been?

It seems to have taken over the world and is everywhere you look. Posters, clothing, fashion. Everyone I follow on Instagram has done a Pokémon themed mani in the last few weeks so I fancied having a go myself.

I wanted something simple, without too much hassle and clean up. I decided on a 3 step design which replicates the Pokémon balls.

Here it is,

DSCN1522
O.P.I Alpine Snow

A super simple and easy to follow design.

Firstly I started with a base of O.P.I Alpine Snow. 2 thin coats was all it took for opacity. Once it had dried I then painted Rimmel 60 seconds super shine in Double Decker Red towards the end of my nail. Similar to a French tip but just extended.

DSCN1519
Rimmel 60 Second Super shine in Double Decker Red

Then once this had all dried off I used a dotting tool dipped in O.P.I Lady In Black to create the circle in the middle. To create the lines I simply used my Kolinsky #09 nail art brush to paint on straight lines. This can take time and patience as any quick movements and you make a mistake. I would advise to anyone doing this who doesn’t have a steady hand to use Twinkled T Straight vinyl’s to create that seamless straight line.

DSCN1521
O.P.I Lady In Black

Once it was all dry I then used the dotting tool again to create the smaller white dot in the centre of the black.

The design literally took me 15 minutes from start to finish. This is mostly due to using Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl Quick dry top coat between each layer. It dries everything off so quickly that by the time I have finished one hand the other is dry.

I was really pleased with how easy this design was. No complicated fiddly bits either.

So that’s it, my Pokémon Go inspired design!

I wont be posting for a while from now due to going on holiday with my husband to Rome. I’ll be back soon with my holiday nails and anything I may have bought at the airport.

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

