Uncategorized

Neon Watermelon nails

Hi all.

I don’t know about all of you but the sunshine has made an appearance here so I wanted some Danglefoot neon goodness.

This is a design I’ve seen all over Instagram but most recently I saw the lovely Melissa aka @melcisme wearing it. So she inspired this recreation however I wanted to matte my design.

DSCN1339.JPG
Bottle shot of Barry M Matt Topcoat

To create this design I used 2 of the Live Colourfully Neon collection from my darling Danglefoot Nail Polish.

As with all the Live Colourfully collection these are without any white base. They pop without any assistance. I only needed one coat to create this flawless smooth base.

For the accent nail with the watermelon design on I used O.P.I Alpine Snow as the base. That needed 2 coats to be seamless. I then used a Twinkled T crescent vinyl over the top to use as a guide for the watermelon shape.

Once I painted on the colours over the vinyl I removed it to get the crescent shape. When it had all dried off I used a dotting tool dipped in O.P.I Lady In Black to create the seeds.

Then to top it all off I used Barry M Matte Topcoat.

I love this design. I like how bright and eye catching it is. Especially with the sun out. It’s a very summery design. I also love it with the matte topcoat.

If you don’t already know about her go check out @melcisme over on Instagram.

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

1 thought on “Neon Watermelon nails”

Leave a Reply

