Uncategorized

Floral Half Moon design

Hi Everyone.

So last week I had a family occasion to attend which of course meant I had to purchase a new outfit. I chose this gorgeous minty grey floral blazer from New Look. The print is so eye catching that I had to use it as inspiration for my nails!

DSCN0780.JPG

I wish I could do the pattern justice and hand paint those beautiful flowers and leaves, however I went for a more simple design.

DSCN0774.JPG

I really love how elegant these turned out!

To create this design I started off with Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Green Berry for the base. This polish is fast becoming one of my absolute favourites. I love how bright and fresh it is, its my ultimate Spring shade!

DSCN0772

Once this had all dried off I added my favourite top coat, Glisten and Glow’s HK Girl Quick Dry Topcoat. Whilst that was drying I prepared my brush and other colours for the flowers. For this design I used my Pure Color #09 nail art brush which I purchased from Whatsupnails.com

DSCN0762
Pure Color Nail art brush #09
To create the flower half moons I used 4 polishes. I either made a simple white shading rose or a dotted centre daisy. I then added a few flicks of a un named Green polish to create the leaves and vines.

Then, once again, I topped it all off with Glisten and Glow’s HK Girl Quick Dry Topcoat.

I love how this design turned out. Its a really girly manicure and I received lots of comments of how intricate it looked. It doesn’t match exactly to the pattern on the blazer but it complimented it well.

To recreate this design you would need a basic knowledge of nail art and brushes to paint the flowers. It requires a steady hand and a lot of patience which takes time and practice. Once you have it down though, flowers are a lovely way to spice up any manicure.

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

To purchase any of the new Twinkled T brushes use this link:

https://www.twinkledt.com/collections/nail-brushes

2 thoughts on “Floral Half Moon design”

Leave a Reply

