Uncategorized

Easter Egg Design

Hi Everyone.

So this weekend was Easter weekend. I spent the majority of my time eating chocolate, watching movies with my husband and son, decorating eggs and then on the Sunday we had a enormous roast dinner and just squished onto the sofa together. It was actually a perfect weekend!

In honour of all the egg based goodness floating around I managed to squeeze in some nail art so here is my Easter Egg design.

DSCN0760.JPG
Holding my cute chick egg I made!

I’d seen designs similar to this all over Instagram and Facebook and wanted to create my own version.

To start off I used OPI Alpine Snow to paint the base. I then added HK Girl Glisten and Glow Quick Dry Topcoat.

DSCN0759
Bottle shot of OPI Alpine Snow

 

Once that I had dried I used Twinkled T Straight and Midi Chevron vinyls to get the super smooth and perfect lines for the egg design. For anyone who doesn’t already use their products, go get them now! They are hands down the BEST vinyl company I’ve found. They are an American based company but will ship to the UK for around $7 in postage (which is about £4.50) and each sheet costs around £4.

Super reasonably priced, easy to use and there are so many different ones to pick from. Use the link below to go get yourself some today:

https://www.twinkledt.com/

 

I then used a range of different polish over the vinyls, these were:

Essence Uk – Free Hugs

DSCN0747
Essence Free Hugs

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Blueberry

DSCN0749
Bottle shot of Blueberry

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Green Berry

DSCN0752
Bottle shot of Green Berry

Barry M Lemon Ice

DSCN0754
Bottle shot of Lemon Ice

And finally Barry Speedy Quick Dry in Need For Speed (For some reason I have no photo of this one to you. Silly me!)

Once these were all dry I used a dotting tool to create the dots and the again topped it all off with HK Girl Glisten and Glow Quick Dry Topcoat.

I was really pleased with how these came out. A really eye catching design that I received lots of compliments over. Plus as far as recreating them yourself, once you have the knack of using nail vinyls, it would be easy to do on yourself.

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

Leave a Reply

