Uncategorized

Glamour Beauty Festival 2016

Hi Everyone.

I’ve always been a lover of Glamour Magazine, especially their take on the current make up and nail trends. I haven’t missed an issue. So I was so excited when I saw that they would be hosting their own Beauty Festival this year. I bought my ticket the same day and haven’t been calm since! I received a few emails telling me about my free goodie bag too. I thought that the ticket price of £52 was more than reasonable for all the treatments and goodies on offer but then to be told my goodie bag is worth £160! Amazing!

Finally on Saturday 12th at 10am the event started.

My friend Nadine and I were booked in for the 2pm session so we both made our way down to Central London and towards the Saatchi Gallery where it was being held.

DSCN0663.JPG

On entry we were given our wristbands, a voucher for a glass of Chandon champagne and a book with all the session had to offer. After a quick browse through the itinerary we decided to head straight to the goody bag collection point so we could see what we received. On just a quick glance I was hugely impressed!

DSCN0671.JPG
Wowza! 16 items!

From top left, clockwise:

Rimmel London Love Glitter Topcoat in All Glittered Up #032

Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Pink Raindrops

OPI Nail Lacquer in Elephantastic Pink

Sally Hansen Advanced Hard As Nails Strengthener Treatment

Laura Mercier Lip Glace in Pink Pop

Benefit ‘They’re Real!’ Mascara

Nars Larger Than Life Lipgloss in Gold Digger #3798

Redken Fashion Work 12 Hairspray

GHD Style Straight and Smooth Spray

OGX Renewing Argan Oil and Morocco Shampoo and Conditioner (both 88.7ml)

Balance Me Skin Saviours Congested Skin Serum

Elizabeth Arden Intensive Moisturizing Hand Treatment

Garnier SkinActive Moisture Bomb

Lancôme Bi Facil Non Oily Instant Cleanser

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Kit

Yellow Fiat Mirror

 

 

WOW! For even the most basic of make up loving people this is an amazing FREE goody bag. You have a product for everyone in there. Me being a nail blogger I couldn’t wait to get up close with the polish!

DSCN0679

I’ll swatch and review this beauties soon!

So after we had a good snoop round in our goody bags we went straight up to the 2nd floor which was where the nail area was based.

DSCN0652

The venue had laid on three different treatment options.

OPI was creating beautiful manicures from a selection of designs chosen by the one and only Sophie Harris-Greenslade aka @theillustratednail.

DSCN0656

Sally Hansen were performing nail care and repair treatments using their care range.

Rimmel London were creating manicures using Super Nail Gel treatments.

I sadly didn’t get to take part in any due to timing but my friend managed to grab a session at the Sally Hansen nail station and she was so happy with the results. But I did manage to grab 2 OPI shades for myself instead! I also had a really informative chat with one of the Sally Hansen reps who was brutally honest about nail artistry in the fashion industry. Wonderful lady, whoever you are, you truly inspired me!

DSCN0676
L-R Lady In Black and Alpine Snow

After this we wandered into the Glamour Cover Shoot area. As soon as I saw what was happening I was straight in there! With the help of Lancôme’s beauty experts and a Glamour Photographer you could create and appear on your own Glamour Mag Cover Shoot!

 

12524353_10156622710865511_6671858287379096524_n
Wearing Lancôme Lip Shaker Gloss in Walk the Lime

It was a wonderful experience and I felt like a superstar!

After that we went to the perfumery section and Nadine grabbed herself an absolute bargain! Jimmy Choo’s newest Eau De Parfum which included a free beauty box. Then we grabbed a glass of Chandon Champagne and browsed the Glamour Goodie section.

After seeing what was on offer I had to get the Lil Kiss Goodie bag.

DSCN0687
All for less than a tenner!

From top left, clockwise:

Luckiest Girl Alive Hardback by Jessica Knoll

Gold Pendant Necklace from Orelia London

Hey Holla No Kink Hair Ties

A copy of this month’s Glamour Mag

SlendertoxTea Sleeptox Dietary Supplement

A voucher for 1 BoomCycle lesson

A voucher for 1 Modern Day Yoga lesson

A years postal and internet subscription to Glamour Magazine

ALL FOR UNDER £10!!

 

After chilling with our champagne we then went to the FIAT photo experience, the Skin Care area and the Hair treatment room.

 

For anyone who’s ever been to the Saatchi Gallery you will know how beautiful the location is anyway, but Glamour had made it into a sophisticated woman’s beauty paradise.

I personally loved their quote wall. It was like a lovely way to enter the venue.

 

I also loved seeing all of Glamour’s recent covers for the magazine which were displayed outside the Cover Shoot experience. It was also where I managed to grab a quick conversation with the Editor Jo Elvine, who was dressed beautifully as always!

DSCN0654

 

I left the event feeling inspired, spoiled and extremely happy. It was a wonderful day out and I learned a lot. Thank you to Glamour Mag and Fiat for hosting such a great informative event.

For my regular readers, keep your eyes peeled for my swatches and reviews of the goody bag polish I received!

Thanks for reading!

Kat x

2 thoughts on “Glamour Beauty Festival 2016”

Leave a Reply

