Uncategorized

Date Night Nail Art

Hi Everyone!

So last weekend was Valentines Day and everyone went out for romantic feasts with their loved one. Due to having almost no childcare we only managed a proper date to celebrate this weekend instead. I had my outfit all picked and ready as its one of my favourites. So then came the important part, nail art!

 

DSCN0536
From L-R Cosmic Girl, Guardians of The Tower, Barry M Stripes and Cosmic Girl

 

 

After wearing it the other day for my swatch and review I knew I wanted to wear Danglefoot Nail Polish in Guardians of the Tower. Its a gorgeous thermal polish which in its cold state is black but warm its a lovely grey, which you can see in the shot above.

I’m also wearing Cosmic girl which is another Danglefoot nail polish. Its a stunning silver holographic which looks beautiful even without sunlight. It has become one of my all time favourite polishes! I could easily wear this shade on its own every day.

 

DSCN0531

 

To create the stripes on my middle finger I used the Twinkled T straight vinyls. I’ve tried and tested a few different vinyl companies and so far I haven’t found one that comes close to the quality of Twinkled T. Simple and easy to apply, peels off in easy move. As long as you work quick and don’t allow your polish to dry before you remove them they always leave a perfect straight line.

The two colours I used to create the stripes are both Barry M Polish. The black is from their everyday range as is called Black (obviously!) and the white is from the Gelly Hi Shine range and is called Cotton. Its my go to white. If applied right and the bottle is shook before application I can get a perfect white in one coat. And for only £3.99, you can’t go wrong.

 

DSCN0532
Cosmic Girl bottle shot

 

The little diamond studs at the base of my nail are from Born Pretty Store. I bought a wheel of them in all different sizes for $2.99! Which is around £1.70 in pounds. Just used a little nail glue to fix them down.

 

As always I used HK Girl Fast Dry Topcoat from Glisten and Glow. It dries so super shiny and makes doing layered nail art so much easier.

So there it is. My Date Night Nail Art. Super simple but looks very stylish.

Thanks for reading

Kat x

 

To Purchase any of the products mentioned above use the links below:

Danglefoot nail polish:

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Danglefootnailpolish

BornPretty store:

http://www.bornprettystore.com/

Barry M Polish:

https://www.barrym.com/

Twinkled T Vinyls:

https://www.twinkledt.com/

 

 

3 thoughts on “Date Night Nail Art”

Leave a Reply

